Josh Jenkins, Niko Moon, Dave Pittenger Represent Nashville At 2022 SESAC Music Awards

Pictured (L-R): Josh Jenkins, Niko Moon and Dave Pittenger

SESAC celebrated the songwriters and publishers behind this year’s most-performed songs across a variety of genres at The London in West Hollywood on Thursday (Sept. 21) at the 2022 SESAC Music Awards.

Some of Nashville’s decorated tunesmiths and talented vocalists were honored during the evening, including the 2022 MusicRow Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year Josh Jenkins (“Fancy Like” recorded by Walker Hayes), artist-writer Niko Moon for his own “Good Time,” and Dave Pittenger, who served as one third of the writing team behind Gayle’s breakout hit “abcdefu.”

Rapper Jack Harlow was awarded Songwriter of the Year for the second consecutive year, as well as Song of the Year for “Industry Baby,” which tied with Glass Animals‘ “Heat Waves” for the honor. Sony Music Publishing, publisher of “Industry Baby,” was named Publisher of the Year, and Bryan-Michael Cox was awarded the SESAC Icon Award highlighting his achievements as both a songwriter and producer.

See the full list of winners here.

As Staff Writer and Content Manager, Lydia Farthing helps to generate online content for MusicRow as well as for MusicRow’s annual print issues. As a Nashville local, Lydia has spent her life immersed in the music industry. Prior to MusicRow, she spent time working closely with Provident Music Group’s publishing division as well as Aristo Media’s digital sector. Lydia graduated from the Music Business program at Middle Tennessee State University in December of 2020.
Latest posts by Lydia Farthing (see all)


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button